Friday, March 25, 2016

healing the sacral chakra

Healing the sacral chakra
This is an exciting chakra to heal. If you like it just as much as I do you probably can’t wait to do this but you have to know how to heal it and you must have PATIENCE J
Well I’ve already talked about what you should know in my previous blog here s what to do:
Okay, there is a difference between yoga and meditation if you are not aware. Here is the difference yoga consists of physical exercise used to control breathing and gain balance. In reality you can use yoga to exercise any part of your body without actually burning yourself out intensely. Anyhow, meditation is a more mind full exercise. When it comes to the sacral chakra, you want to first find a comfortable position (whether you have your legs crossed or your laying flat on your back). As you begin this exercise you want to begin clearing your mind and thoughts and begin breathing evenly (in 4 counts out 4 counts). As you breathe out let go the thoughts that are worrying you and begin to visualize an orange lotus or an orange crescent moon as you breathe deeply and in vision this image on your pelvis area.
Treat yourself to some foods that also heal your chakra like
·         Melons
·         Oranges
·         Coconut
·         Cinnamon
·         And plenty of water of coarse
Another good way to heal is by using scents (this opens your senses hence a mind full exercise) here is a list:
·         Rose essential oil
·         Orange
·         Patchouli
·         Sandalwood
Yoga poses:
When doing yoga for your sacral chakra you should be relaxed here is a pose J

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Healing your chakras

The root chakra or the Base Chakra
Some tips on balancing your Base Chakra.
Remember that base Chakra is our “base” our rootedness or grounded. This chakra is like or foundation and stability.
Ways we can heal our base chakra, here are some tricks:
  • Walk around barefoot as much as you can
  • Eat red foods such as strawberries, tomatoes, red peppers (capsicums), beetroot and add spices to your diet
  • Set up a savings plan if you’re worried about finances( hence stability in every sense)
  • Dance. Dance like nobody’s watching (be sure to move your hips!)
  • Visualize red pouring into the area around your root chakra (the base of your spine)
  • (and last but not least my favorite) meditating, or exercising in the form of yoga
The Base Chakra governs your relationships whether family friendship or other and feelings of survival, belonging, and guardedness. Your earliest memories are stored here, including whether or not your basic needs were met. When Muladhara is in balance, you feel strong and confident; you can stand up on your own two feet and take care of yourself.
So when doing yoga there is a particular pose that is used to help balance this chakra ( also remembering that when meditating, visualization is the key) and it is no coincidence that this pose is used to create strength, self control and balance. It is also symbolic of stability. The pose is called Vrksasana (tree pose)
·         Stand with your feet hip-width apart, creating a stable base.
·         Draw the sole of your right foot to the inside of your left inner thigh or calf;
·         Hold for 5 breaths, and switch sides.
·         Allow gravity to root you down
Crystals that may be used to meditate: Bloodstone, Ruby, Garnet, Agate, Smoky Quartz, Hematite

Scents: Cedar, Clove, Myrrh

7th chakra

Crown chakra (7th chakra):

The last chakra, Sahasrara is the top chakra of all the chakra's. We started earlier with the very first chakra, the root chakra, which kept us grounded and "down to earth", now we've worked our way up to the Sahasrara chakra which is what connects us with divine nature and our spirituality. The seventh chakra is in charge of creating trust, devotion,inspiration, happiness and positivism. Have you ever felt like there was a deeper meaning of life? you may have been balanced with the crown chakra. Being in balanced with your crown chakra is going beyond your ego. This means you understand that we are all part of the same creation, no one is above you. You are above no one. You are unique yes, but you tend to stop thinking your always right. Or that your always wrong. You stop thinking that your stupid, or that you are intelligent. You just accept who you are with out judging the people around you or criticizing your self.

  • egotistical
  • "supreme" 
  • defensive
  • easily offended
  • Low self esteem
  • lack of believing in self
  • self criticism 
  • humiliating your self
  • believing you are "stupid" or "dumb"

Friday, March 4, 2016

6th chakra

The sixth chakra: The Third Eye

The third eye, or the sixth chakra is located between the eyes. This chakra is known to be the "doorway to the spiritual realm". The third eye is also known to be like your psychic eye, it is your "sixth sense". Balancing this chakra increases your intuition and ability to discern. This is why it it considered to be your psychic eye, it gives you sight in to your circumstance or situation or really anything your dealing with. Another name for your third eye is, Anja which means "beyond wisdom". Having a balanced Anja can enable you clairvoyance, telepathy, lucid dreaming, expanded imagination and visualization. In this world we encounter our five senses every day. At least once in your life no doubt you've encountered at least your sixth sense. 
WARNING SIGNS of an unbalanced sixth chakr:


  • judgemental
  • inflexibility
  • pragmatic
  • "know it all" personality
  • "see it to believe it" mentality
  • close minded or stuborn
  • fear of change
  • aimless thinking 
  • lack of concentration 
  • "follower"
These conveniences are seen daily but like said before can be balanced through meditation and yoga. (stay tuned for more information on chakras and the way to balance them).